GACVB Honorary & Life Members

Honorary Members 

The GACVB Board of Directors may confer Honorary Membership upon a person who has rendered distinguished service to the destination management profession. On Tuesday, August 28, 2018 at the Georgia Governor's Tourism Conference in Atlanta, GACVB honored their inaugural group of Honorary Members. 

2018 Inaugural Members
First Lady Sandra Deal & The Honorable Nathan Deal, Governor of the State of Georgia
Representative Ron Stephens - Georgia House of Representatives
Bill Hardman, Jr., President Emeritus - Southeast Tourism Society 
Julie Musselman, former Executive Director - Georgia Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus 

GACVB President Rashelle Beasley (Albany CVB) presenting 2018 Honorary Memberships to Julie Musselman, Bill Hardman, and Representative Ron Stephens at the 2018 Georgia Governor's Tourism Conference in Atlanta. 

Life Members

(Honored by GACVB Board of Directors as retired from active service in the tourism industry)

Gary Greenhut 
Theresa Jenkins 
Janice Marshall
Sabra McCullar
Brenda Price
Judy Renfroe
Spurgeon Richardson 
Ginger Taylor 
Hal Williams 
Jane Sowell (2018)

GACVB honors Jane Sowell, former Executive Director Milledgeville-Baldwin Co. CVB, at the 2018 Governor's Tourism Conference in Atlanta as the 10th Life Member