Board of Directors & Committees

2018 Board of Directors

  • Rashelle Beasley, Albany CVB, President
  • Marcus Margerum, Atlanta CVB, Vice President 
  • Jerry Brown, Alpine Helen-White Co. CVB, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Ashley Woitena, VisitColumbusGA CVB, At-Large
  • Cookie Smoak, ATL Airport District, At-Large
  • Ellen Sims, Madison-Morgan Co. CVB, At-Large
  • Jeff Hewitt, Visit Savannah, At-Large
  • Katie Williams, Dunwoody C+VB
  • Lindsay Fruchtl, Augusta CVB, At-Large
  • Rebekah Snider, Milledgeville-Baldwin Co. CVB, At-Large
  • Scott McQuade, Golden Isles CVB, At-Large

2018 Committees 

Leadership Pillar:

  • Executive Committee
    Budgeting, bylaws, policies & procedures, and annual staff review.
  • Membership
    Welcomes new members, conducts first time attendee orientation, reviews member benefits, dues structure, and marketing efforts.

  • Nominating
    Proposes annual slate of officers and directors for approval by membership.

Education Pillar:

  • Conference Oversight Committee
    Works with GDEcD and industry representatives to manage the Governor’s Tourism Conference.
  • Content Committee
    Determines relevant content at Winter Meeting and Governor’s Tourism Conference, evaluates any other professional development opportunities. 

  • Scholarship Committee
    Plans and solicits prizes for Silent Auction, determines annual scholarships, reviews applications.

  • Benchmark of Excellence Certification Committee
    Oversees BEC program, BEC application review and GACVB Resource Library

Advocacy Pillar:

  • Public Policy Committee
    Develops the annual policy platform, participates in the annual Tourism Day at the Capitol event, evaluates legislative affairs, and works to solve specific issues for CVBs at the Capitol.