

Southeast Tourism Society Announces Executive Committee and Board of Directors

Roswell, GA – During the Annual Meeting of the Membership in Concord, North Carolina, Southeast Tourism Society approved its slate of members to the Executive Committee for a one-year term and the Board of Directors for a two-year term.

Jill Kidder, Visit Baton Rouge and Karen Trevino, North Little Rock CVB are the association's Chair and Vice Chair, respectively. Other members of the Executive Committee are Robyn Bridges, Auburn-Opelika Tourism, Treasurer; Debbie Meihls, New Smyrna Beach CVB, Secretary; Berkeley Young, Young Strategies, Marketing College® Provost; and Donna Carpenter, Explore Cabarrus, Immediate Past Chair.

"STS is a strong group of travel and tourism professionals. I am happy to be given the opportunity to serve as the Chair of the Board of Directors for the next year. Mostly, I'm looking forward to working with our members across the region as we as an association continue to bring opportunities that coincide with our mission, "said Jill Kidder.

New additions to the Board are Emily Gonzalez, Visit Mobile; Jayna Leach, Visit Panama City Beach; Allison Elizabeth, Epsilon; Jeffrey Crowe, Heaven Hill Distillery; Timothy Bush, Visit Lake Charles; Danielle Morgan, Mississippi Tourism Association; Angie Brady, Fayetteville Area Convention & Visitors Bureau; Jenny Parrish, Olde English District Tourism Commission; Andrea Kruszka, Tennessee Tech University; Kevin Costello, Prince William County Tourism; and Tim Brady, Charleston (WV) Convention & Visitors Bureau. Elected as Members at Large are Destiny Oliver, Miles Partnership; and Jon Schmieder, Huddle Up Group.

Reappointed to fill an unexpired term is Ben Berthelot, Lafayette Convention and Visitors Bureau.

"The STS Board of Directors are leaders within the travel and tourism industry, who we look to as the visionaries for our organization," said Monica Smith, President and CEO, of Southeast Tourism Society. "The Board's leadership provides valuable insight as STS continues to advocate for and support the tourism industry, particularly in regards to promoting travel to our 14 member states. Each board member brings a unique skillset or expertise that will help us to continue enhancing professional development within our industry, and responsibly promote travel to our region."

About Southeast Tourism Society

The Southeast Tourism Society is a not-for-profit membership association dedicated to the development of travel and tourism professionals and organizations within the southeast region. STS' mission is to strengthen the economic vitality of the region by uniting all segments of the travel and tourism industry through the four pillars of education, advocacy, recognition, and networking. Member states include Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia.

###

Media Contact: Tonja Ray- Smith, TMP, FEP Director of Marketing & Communications tonja@southeasttourism.org 770-355-4002 www.southeasttourism.org